abbrechen
Suchergebnisse werden angezeigt für 
Stattdessen suchen nach 
Meintest du 
Aktuelle Eilmeldungen

TV: Kabelfernsehen wird Mietersache. Jetzt handeln!
Deine Störung ist nicht dabei? Dann nutz unseren Störungsfinder!

Frage

Antwort

Lösung

VPN and other configuration are disabled.
Serdar_m
Smart-Analyzer
Smart-Analyzer

Sorry for my bad German. Right now I am at beginner level in German language, therefore I have to write in English.

I have just moved to Germany and I have been using kabel Internet for more than 6 years in my origin country. I am a system engineer, so I kindly request that all configuration menu on my DOCSIS 3.1 modem to be enabled in order to setup my home network such as VPN konfiguration, NAT rules and advanced firewall rules.

Right now, there are just simple settings on my modem admin portal which I cannot setup my home network.

Thank you very much for your help in advance.

Kind Regards.

15 Antworten 15
Claudia
Ex-Moderator:in

Hello Serdar_m,

did you already enable the expert mode?

Kind regards

Claudia

Bewertet hilfreiche Beiträge mit Likes!

Hi Claudia,

Yes, I already have enabled expert mode. Actually, when I first set up the modem, I am sure that I saw VPN and other advanced configurations. However, one day later after the first setup, all options are seems to be gone or hidden from user. Thank you for your support in advance. 

Claudia

Hello Serdar_m,

I'm afraid you don't have those options because your modem uses DSlite. Could you check that?

Kind regards

Claudia

Hi Claudia,

Thank you for your answer, but I have checked my modem interface I could not find the information about DSLite.

Could you please tell me where to look at this information? By the way, I have already reset and re-plugged my modem, but the result remains same.

Kind Regards,

Claudia

Hello Serdar_m,