Frage

Antwort

Lösung

Struggling to activate new Cable Connection
ashokvaishnav
Rookie
Rookie

Hello, 

It's been last 2 weeks I am struggling with vodafone customer care service. I am new to Germany can cannot speak German language. I still tried to state my problem but no success. I am trying to activate the Cable connection with a old cable router/modem, I entred my kundennummer and Activierungs Code but somehow is not activating and giving problem that this router is already registered e.g. "Leider können wir dieses Gerät nicht aktivieren. Das Gerät gehört Vodafone – und wir haben es leider schon einem/einer anderen Kund:in zugeordnet. Bitte meld Dich beim Verkäufer des Geräts.". The router is from vodafone company itself. I tried with different cable router and it still says the same. It is really bull*** that I can't use an old device which I own. It's basically then the environmental issue and creating more waste on earth because I cannot use it anymore. Nevertheless, now I am tired of calling them and struggling to explain the situation usign translator apps. If I can get a solution of my problem then would be really great and helpful.

3 Antworten 3
Peter_Co
Giga-Genie
Giga-Genie

The hardware from Vodafone is linked to the contract, when the contract runs out it has to be returned to Vodafone. It can not be sold or given to someone else, Vodafone will not activate it for another contract. Sadly, there are quite a few ex-customers who want to make quick money by selling such more or less "stolen" routers/modems.