abbrechen
Suchergebnisse werden angezeigt für 
Stattdessen suchen nach 
Meintest du 
Aktuelle Eilmeldungen

TV: Kabelfernsehen wird Mietersache. Jetzt handeln!
Deine Störung ist nicht dabei? Dann nutz unseren Störungsfinder!

Frage

Antwort

Lösung

New DSL Internet Connection Problem
Irishdude
Smart-Analyzer
Smart-Analyzer

Hi everybody,

I know I cannot get direct Vodafone support on this forum anymore but maybe someone has had this problem before cand can help me. 

I am new in Germany and I don't speak German yet so using the phone number is difficult. 

Vodafone activated my DSL connection yesterday. I am using a Fritz!Box7530 ZC. The technician did not need to enter the apartment to activate the connection because a connection was existing here before and he said from his side everything was complete. 

When I plugged into the Fritz!Box the DSL/Power & WLAN lights are solid green. However, when I try and connect to the Fritz!Box I get a prompt to finish signing in (See screenshot) I follow this prompt but then a redirect loop error shows up (See screenshot). I have tried this on 2 devices and also cleared cookies and reset the router in case there was a problem. The issue continued. 

I signed into the Fritz!Box interface and I did a diagnostic and the internet connection failed (Screenshot of diagnostic result attached).

Is there something I am missing or a setting I need to change?

Using the "Get Connected" app is difficult because it is all in German. I am sure I have already entered the MIC number when I first signed in but not sure if I need to do this again or how I can do this. 

I was sure the connection would work now as the technician said everything looks good but I think I am missing something! 

Any help would be really appreciated! Many thanks 🙂 

1 Akzeptierte Lösung

Akzeptierte Lösungen

Hi Dany and Robert,

The problem is fixed and internet is working. There was another step which needed to be completed on Vodafone side.