Frage

Antwort

Lösung

New cable 1000mbits with vodaphone supplied FRITZ!Box never connects
Veciii
Smart-Analyzer
Smart-Analyzer

Hello I am new to Germany and new to Hesse. I only speak a little German so please forgive my English.

I received a FRITZ! Box with my contract. I have set it up as per the instructions in all cable locations in my apartment and none have allowed a connection. It's been connected for 3 days now in the living room. The FRITZ! Box seems to work fine. I have connected to it via WiFi and patch cable provided. I have also ran the diagnostics. It shows no head end found. I have called support line 4 times now. Twice yesterday and twice today. I keep getting told to wait a few hours for a call back in English. How can I resolve this problem?

1 Akzeptierte Lösung

Akzeptierte Lösungen
Veciii
Smart-Analyzer
Smart-Analyzer

The technician installed a new cable into the apartment as it was determined that there was not one available within this space.  This solved the issue.

Lösung in ursprünglichem Beitrag anzeigen

5 Antworten 5
Ida
Moderator:in

Hi Veciii

Can you please give us the following information:

•Which contract do you have? (e.g. Internet + telephone 100)

•Which modem/router do you use? (e.g. Hitron)

•Do you use a rental device from us or do you have your own device?

•Which error occurs? (Speed too low; Packetloss) Also send screenshots of speed tests (with date and time) and tracerts/pingplotter measurements in case of Packetloss or ping problems

•How is your device connected to the modem? (LAN; WLAN; additional router; PowerLAN)

•Which browser do you normally use? (e.g. Firefox)

•Which operating system do you have on your computer? (e.g. Windows)

•Beginning and period of the disturbance (e.g.: since the beginning of April; only in the evening)

•Upload a screenshot of the signal values. You can find these in the user interface of your cable router via 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.178.1 for the Fritzbox.

Best regards
Ida