abbrechen
Suchergebnisse werden angezeigt für 
Stattdessen suchen nach 
Meintest du 
Aktuelle Eilmeldungen

TV: Kabelfernsehen wird Mietersache. Jetzt handeln!
Deine Störung ist nicht dabei? Dann nutz unseren Störungsfinder!

Frage

Antwort

Lösung

Missing port forward option, after contract renewal and migrated from cable 50 to cable max 1000
NoumanWaheed
Smart-Analyzer
Smart-Analyzer

Hi,

I migrated from cable 50 to cable 1000 from January 2022.  Previously contract was on my name but now it is on my wife's name. Just now I realise that my new cable router from Vodafone doesn't have port forward option. It is Vodafone station.

how can I activate it? 
I am a developer and I want to use some softwares for programming, but I need to forward the port to be able to use them.

Option is not available:
After checking the internet, looks like this router doesn't have that option... I am a very disappointed because my apartment only offers Vodafone cable and i cannot switch to DSL or any other tarif.

Found similiar problem reported:
I have found the same problem already reported here but sadly i cannot find any solution other than asking. Please help me out, I'm very stressed because of it and it is affecting my work.

Thank you in advance.

1 Akzeptierte Lösung

Akzeptierte Lösungen
Nancy
Ex-Moderator:in
Ex-Moderator:in

Hello NoumanWaheed,

The thread you are referring to is already somewhat older.

You can operate your router in bridge mode, connect your own end device and thus have IPv4. Just test this. Activate the bridge mode in your customer portal.

Best regards

Nancy

Bewertet hilfreiche Beiträge mit Likes und Sternen!

Lösung in ursprünglichem Beitrag anzeigen

10 Antworten 10
Torsten
SuperUser
SuperUser

Which federal state do you live in?

reneromann
SuperUser
SuperUser

Your new contract contains a statement that it is provided solely on IPv6 basis using DualStack-Lite technology. Therefor there are no (IPv4) port forwardings possible.