abbrechen
Suchergebnisse werden angezeigt für 
Stattdessen suchen nach 
Meintest du 
Aktuelle Eilmeldungen

TV: Kabelfernsehen wird Mietersache. Jetzt handeln!
Deine Störung ist nicht dabei? Dann nutz unseren Störungsfinder!

Frage

Antwort

Lösung

No english support
sirakos
Smart-Analyzer
Smart-Analyzer

Can vodafone please ensure that when English speaking customers call through for support, someone is able to help? I am new to Germany, and learning german, but it is unreasonable to expect that every customer has perfect german when calling Vodafone (which is a company headquartered in the UK).

How do I get in touch with a kabel support staff member who is kind enough to help me in English? I've been hung up on multiple times when calling hte call centre when I simply ask "Kann ich bitte mit jemandem sprechen, der Englisch spricht?"        beeep beeep beeep.     and they hang up.

7 Antworten 7
Grit
Ex-Moderator:in

Hello sirakos,

i can understand your anger, but you should keep in mind that you want to contact Vodafone Germany. Here the official language is German. Of course there are employees who speak English. However, nobody can guarantee that you will get it on the phone when you call the hotline.

You can contact Vodafone here, in English. We are employees of the company. What is this about or how can we help you?

Regards

Grit

Bewertet hilfreiche Beiträge mit Likes und Sternen!
fotoramic
Digitalisierer
Digitalisierer
Well the problem is that the person is even asking the question in German , so it’s just rude from Vodafone’s side to drop the phone, and it’s been the same for me, but I even tried to speak German and just used some English words and they still hanged up ...

@sirakos

@fotoramic

Please name me a german speaking hotline in the USA or GB.

Just one.

Thank you.

fotoramic
Digitalisierer
Digitalisierer
@RalphM